Tel: 416-677-9316
Testimonials

Tel: 416-677-9316


For more information call us or submit your contact information.
Your First Name
Your Last Name
Your E-mail Address
Phone
Job Description
Preferred Start Date
Preferred Finish Date
Comments
Please fill in the word below in the box:
Bathroom Renovation Toronto - Captcha Side

Our clients often express appreciation for what we do, so we've provided this page in order to share some of their experiences with you.


As an interior designer, it's crucial for me to work with contractors who are professional (both in our working relationship and in how they present to my clients), clear in their quotation, competitively priced, good at communicating, and deliver quality work. Alex checks all the boxes. He is flexible with change orders, always pointing out where there's an increment in cost and where there isn't. His work is excellent. He is pleasant to work with and on point and timely with his communications. I look forward to working with Alex on many more projects to come.

- Mehnaz Malik | May 17, 2017


We found Adrian on this website and were lucky enough to have him fit in our renovation on such short notice which consisted in a full build up hair salon,full basement and main floor.

We had a very tight deadline to complete the work. Adrian and his team ensured that not only was everything completed ahead of schedule but also with the highest of quality, attention to detail and excellent communication as to what was being done and when. Even when faced with small unexpected issues Adrian remained calm and professional and offered alternatives and much appreciated suggestions. And never once did his initial quote change. Adrian is definitely a rare find - very fair, honest and a pleasure to work with. We have already recommended him to friends and will continue to do so. He will be our go to guy for any future work.

The end result exceeded our expectations and we are so happy we decided to go with Adrian.The posted pictures speak for themselves.THANK YOU ADRIAN !!!!and your lovely team!!!!

- Hair Salon General Contract | Janaury 27, 2017


From the start explained each stage of the work, then would encourage questions to be asked, respects the customer's needs. Of course when you go ahead with any renovation one has ideas, but then ideas run up against the reality of construction and the fact that we had a very small 6.5ft by 5.5ft space to deal with! Good productive discussions, my wife was very pleased with the results.

Always prompt and ready to work and offers alternatives and solutions, excellent work ethic and trustworthy.

Would not hesitate to recommend his services.

- Bruce C. | Oct 29, 2016

I have worked with other contractors in the past. Alex is the only contractor to work for me more than once. First in 2012 when he put in a basement, and now in 2016 completely renovating our ground floor. No doubt we will again get other quotes in 2020 (hopefully sooner) and again find Alex to be very competitive.

But beyond competitive, Alex is utterly trustworthy, extremely knowledgeable and executes a project excellently. What he says when he sees a potential job vs what other contractors say when they see the same potential job is very different. No garbage, no hyperbole, and interesting insights and observations that other contractors just don't make.

Alex is also very clear in agreeing Change Order costs before proceeding. He also keeps the job site very tidy (as tidy as a construction site can get!) - again, this is very instructive as to his professionalism and commitment to keeping the client happy.

To summarize, Alex is on time (really), on budget (really) and on the whole good to deal with (really). No large renovation is easy. There are always twists and turns and bad surprises when things get uncovered. That is a reality. But Alex will do what he can to minimize your blood pressure rising.

- Alex L. | Apr 22, 2016

We hired Alex after reading several of the positive reviews. We met with Alex and he was very knowledgeable and friendly. We explained our plan to replace the kitchen cabinets, remove two walls, replace the ceramic floors with hardwood and remodel the main bathroom. Alex gave us some good suggestions and advice. The demolition was handled very well and Alex and his crew were very friendly and thorough. The renovations were handled very professionally and the quality of the work was very good.

Alex was available everyday and provided a detailed update on the progress of the reno. He repaired items that were not necessarily part of the renovation as well because he wants to make sure everything meets his standard of quality. Very honest and trustworthy. Alex's floor installer was a master at his work and the wood floor turned out great. Alex kept everything moving along and on schedule. He works for you as his client and he is very committed and available.

We are very happy with the work and service Alex provided. We would not hesitate to recommend Alex to anyone who wishes to renovate or do any work to their home.

- Paul C. | Oct 13, 2015

Finding the right contractor for your home renovation is difficult. It takes a little bit of time and experience (good and bad), and with enough trial and error you can weed out the pretenders from the professionals.

Alex, from A & R Renovations, is a professional: he's direct, does quality work, and knows how to coordinate a large-scale renovation.

Alex just completed my upstairs washroom, floor, and stairs. It's preliminary (it's only been a few days), but I'm very impressed by the work. Things look great - he transformed a rough second floor into something complete and polished. There were a few surprises along the way (it's an old house in midtown Toronto), but Alex keeps you well-informed and was able to come up with great solutions to all the challenges he faced.

His crew was great and Alex was around to make sure everything was running smoothly. The workplace was clean, my home was respected, and everything was completed according to schedule and budget. He's even coming back to install a vanity that had ordering problems.

You can trust Alex and his team and I'll definitely be calling him again.

- Ian S. | Sep 19, 2015

If you are looking for quality work done on time and at a very reasonable price then Alex is the only right guy. He himself do not want any issues in future once job is done and that's why very strict with his workers to do the job perfectly. And he only hires the best in trade. He will be at the site first thing in morning and keeps strict eye on each step of his workers. Whatever he promises he is better than that. He do not let his workers to create mess and cleans at the end of each day. We took quotations from 4 contractors and his price was in middle but we did not go with the cheapest contractor as he was asking for 5 months to finish our huge basement which Alex did in 6 weeks in July 2014. On the lighter side he has high blood pressure and can get stressed if you are talking something other than what was written on paper contract! But he will understand and will take good care of you as he wants you really happy with his job.

- Dr. Jain from Vaughn | Mar 22, 2015 | HomeStars

We were looking at creating an open concept, in our Condo with a new kitchen. This required the removal of two walls and a complete gutting of the kitchen and installation of a new kitchen. We have heard the horror stories of bad contractors and was hesitant to start. We researched contractors, using sites like Home Stars and Trusted Pro. We interviewed 6 contractors and then meet Alex. I discounted contractors who did the quote, but would have others do the work. I wanted a contractor that would be there through the whole job and be accountable. I read the A & R Renovation (Alex – owner) reviews and was impressed by the comments. In choosing a contractor, you need to establish a relationship and feel comfortable with that contractor. In talking to Alex, I immediately recognized his knowledge and experience. He impressed me. Alex made sure that we were on the same page and there was no misunderstanding. A & R Renovation pricing was competitive.

When taking down walls, you always have issues. Alex was able to come up with recommendations to resolve those issues. Alex brought in experts, from painters, electricians and counter installers. When the building inspector came in, everything was passed. This brought us piece of mind.

We stayed in the condo during this renovation, so it was important to keep the mess to a minimum. Alex and his apprentice Josh cleaned up the site every night, before leaving. They was on-site every day on time. Alex is a perfectionist. The quality of work was top notch through the whole project. Alex and his apprentice Josh did a great job.

As I reflect back, reading the A & R Renovation review, I would like to say that the reviews accurately reflect the work A & R Renovation does. We would not hesitate to give recommend Alex and his team.

Overall the job was brought in on time and budget and we are extremely happy with the results.

- Martin Lablong | Aug 28, 2015

If you are looking for quality work done on time and at a very reasonable price then Alex is the only right guy. He himself do not want any issues in future once job is done and that's why very strict with his workers to do the job perfectly. And he only hires the best in trade. He will be at the site first thing in morning and keeps strict eye on each step of his workers. Whatever he promises he is better than that. He do not let his workers to create mess and cleans at the end of each day. We took quotations from 4 contractors and his price was in middle but we did not go with the cheapest contractor as he was asking for 5 months to finish our huge basement which Alex did in 6 weeks in July 2014. On the lighter side he has high blood pressure and can get stressed if you are talking something other than what was written on paper contract! But he will understand and will take good care of you as he wants you really happy with his job.

- Dr. Jain from Vaughn | Mar 22, 2015 | HomeStars

Alex and his crew did a wonderful job on our bathroom; from demo to finishing touches it looks great. The bathroom and shower area is now wheelchair accessible and easy to use. We’re really happy with the results. We recommend his services.

- John & Marisa Woodbridge | Feb. 2015

I had hired a reputable contractor to finish my rental property, I did my do diligence and called for referrals, I was confident that I would get a proper job done with out me having to be on site every day, was I ever wrong. In short it was a total disaster, all that my $30,000 got me was frustration beyond believe and a law suit in court. I need to have the property done within two months as the renters were taking possession.

A month delay and having tossed out the contractor I was given Adi name and #. I called Adi in a panic and had told him my many issues with the renovations, one being a fowl smell and a light switch tripping the circuit panel. Adi came and inspected the project and within 10 min of being there he had found 10 code violations and a very poor lay out. My wife and begged him if he kindly could repair the problems asap as we had two weeks prior to renters terminating the lease.

Adi made no promises but he said he would try as he would not know what it entailed to do the proper repair until he would remove the drywall. See pictures, the Toilet drain was going in an uphill grade, the sink drain was attached to the toilet flange, the sewage drain was not glued. The dryer vent was a 30 foot span with four 90% elbows impossible for the dryer to vent a definite fire hazard, in addition they had attached the bathroom vent to the dryer vent another code violation. The circuit breaker kept flipping off at the wire to the light was pinched by the 2/4. No insulation or vapour barrier used behind the walls. I am not sure what we would have done without the God send Adi, he came in and was so upset at what was done to our home that he will appear in court as a witness.

Adi and his crew were the ultimate professional, they repaired all the problems in a timely fashion. Adi was also perplexed as to why the contractor chose to enter a non finished laundry room to enter a finished bathroom, Adi redesigned the lay out and it is 100% better, it looks amazing. Adi and his crew worked clean, efficient and on time. Our basement a lost cause was repaired 1 day short of closing, to say that my wife and I were amazed is an understatement.

Thank you again Adi and your wonderful crew.

- Frederico C from Hamilton | Jan 20, 2015 | HomeStars

I was looking for a contractor to do my ensuite and shared bathroom renovation, and went through process of meeting a few contractors to describe the scope of work and all that was required. I'll spare you those details but important to note that 3 is definitely a charm! My husband & I met with Alex to review scope of work etc. and my very 'skeptical-not-sure-about-contractors-these-days' husband very impressed off the top. Alex not only displayed professionalism, expertise, and thorough knowledge of all areas of work, he was also creative and offered many ideas to turn my bathrooms into something even better than I could have imagined! Right from the start I knew I wanted to work with him, and trusted him and his ideas and advice. Once the projects began (Dec 2014) I very quickly found out there are good workers out there and great workers - Alex however exceeded both those types, he is truly amazing and for the first time I saw in any contractor, he was an artist in his work! I am telling you, Alex sets the bar high in his work and industry, i couldn't imagine working with anyone else on my bathrooms. I expected good results but he created 2 dream washrooms for my home. I couldn't be happier with my choice in contractor and am truly telling you to not look anywhere else, you will have everything you ever expected and more with Alex! My husband & I are so happy we are excited to start a new project in our home with him. He exceeds all of our expectations and will do the same for you! Thank you to Alex and A&R contracting, I look very forward to working with you for my kitchen project!

- Marie | Jan 18, 2015 | HomeStars

My wife and I decided to hire another company come into our home to complete a basement/bathroom renovation that turned out to be a negative experience. We made our decision to hire them based on a recommendation by a co-worker; this proved to be a costly error. We recently made a much wiser decision to hire Alex and A&R Renovations, to renovate 2 bathrooms in our home, including the one that was done poorly by the previous company. Alex is a true pro. His knowledge and expertise is second to none and he was patient and courteous in all of his dealings with us. Alex communicated with us on a daily basis and took his time to explain the process every step of the way. We are truly grateful for everything Alex has done for us and would not hesitate to hire him again for future projects. My recommendation to anyone reading this review is to do your due diligence when deciding to hire a contractor to work in your home. Get quotes from different companies, just do yourself a favour and make sure Alex and A&R Renovations is one of the contractors you speak to. You won’t be disappointed if you do. Thank-you Alex!

- Colin from Etobicoke | Dec 12, 2014 | HomeStars

Alex did a great job on the ensuite bathroom renovation. The project was completed with a great attention to detail, and everything was explained and confirmed every step of the way. The result was a beautiful ensuite! I would definitely recommend Alex and his team.

- Nancy from Richmond Hill | October 9, 2014 | HomeStars

After five years of living with the builder's bleak master ensuite in our condo we decided to remake it into a luxury version. I purchased all top-line products (Grohe, Kohler, Toto, etc.) and some very nice Porcelanosa tile but we needed someone to do the work. We interviewed about five companies, all with good reviews, but A&R stood out from the crowd right from the start.

I liked what I read about Alex and his crew here on HomeStars but when he came out to give us an estimate he listened to what we wanted to do but also immediately had some suggestions to put forward. His was neither the highest or the lowest quote, but came across as both realistic and fair. Once selected, our job was his main focus and his time revolved around getting our work completed.

Working in condominiums is not easy for contractors and our complex is no exception, but Alex was able to schedule and use his time well. Every day moved things along and we managed to get by some real "showstopper" issues (the third bathtub was the lucky installation!) without complaints, only solutions. A 4-piece, condo bath barely has room for one worker, but Alex and Mike kept the job going every day, were always there for 9:00 am and always left us with a cleaned up and cleared home when they left each afternoon.

We particularly liked not being "nickel-and-dimed" over the quote. We paid a bit extra for the oversized tiling (12"x24" on floor, 12"x35" on walls) and the floor to ceiling tile work but that was both expected and reasonable and the result was definitely worth it.

We also appreciated that Alex let us do the painting of the ceiling and wall portions and fit it into the completion schedule. Had we not had issues with the building's plumbing for the bathtub, this would have been finished in just over a week. As it was, getting the new tub (from a warehouse in West Virginia!) added a couple of extra days, probably more of an issue for Alex and Mike than us.

We highly recommend Alex and A&R Renovations for their business practices, their work ethic and skill and I would have to add for their taste. More than once during the renovation I was thinking of doing something and Alex would say, "We could do that, but it wouldn't look as good as if we did this...", and he was right. Our master ensuite is beautiful and we feel that with A&R we have maximized the potential of the room. We provided the fixtures and the tile, so the cost I am showing is what we paid for the fine work and excellent advice of Alex and A&R, and it was our pleasure to have them in our home

- Stephen D. from Mississauga | March 12, 2014 | TrustedPros

I can't say enough about how much fun it was to work with Alex on this project. I hired him because I knew that he would do whatever he said he would. The thing that I loved about him doing our kitchen is that he has an innate sense of what looks good vs not so good (I do not have said sense) as a result I have a beautiful, modern kitchen that I'm very proud of. They also were extremely kind to my kids and dog and worked in CHAOS throughout the summer. Thanks to Alex and Mikey for all of their attention to detail. I loved working with you!

- Jess | September, 19 2013 | HomeStars

My wife and I were looking for a contractor in our area, we found A&R via HOMESTARS. Upon contacting Alex I requested 3 referrals in our area and all 3 had nothing but praise for Alex and his crew. We hired Alex not only for the excellent reviews but also because upon talking to Alex he advised me that once he starts our home he would not commence another one until completion of our home and in addition we were able to supply our own fixtures, saving us money. Alex started the renovations on the date promised and finished 2 days ahead of schedule. Alex is a hands on contractor who is very meticulous in every aspect of the renovations. His attention to detail and care is second to none. Kept the area clean as possible and made sure that every day the area was kept clean prior in leaving for the evening. Clara and I are extremely satisfied with our renovations and highly recommend A&R. Upon sitting in our kitchen collecting his final payment Alex noticed the kitchen cabinets were out of alignment, it bothered him enough to spend 45min in adjusting the cabinets fit. I advised Alex that he can use me as a referral anytime. Job well done A&R and thank you HOMESTARS

- Paul from Woodbridge | September 13, 2013 | HomeStars

At the start of 2012 my husband and I knew that we would be embarking on our first full-scale home renovation, but when we found out that we were expecting our first child, we knew that timing was critical. We’d purchased our first home - semi detached in East York in 2007 and EVERYTHING needed fixing.

There wasn't one floorboard that didn't squeak, there was barely any insulation and our bathtub's overflow was the ceiling of our kitchen. It was really bad, so we began the daunting process of learning how to find a contractor. We poured over renovation advice blog's, collected references from friends and started to make calls. Many emails were sent and we lined up a few consultations. We began to consider one contractor who came to us on referral. Everyone says referrals are golden, but I couldn't shake the feeling I got when they repeatedly were late for meetings and unclear on project scope and pricing.

At this time we found A&R Renovations on Home stars. I emailed the owner Alex a project list of everything we wanted done (kitchen, bathroom, living room, dining room, staircase, baby room, master bedroom and hall) and booked a consultation and he got back to me the same day. Alex was on time for each meeting. He was always organized, explained everything clearly and was very professional. You could tell he knew what he was talking about.

My husband and I then decided, based solely on our gut feeling and the reviews we read, that we would sign with A&R Renovations. We were filled with trepidation as we handed off the first cheque, but to our delight, as the project ensued, everything unfolded just as Alex said it would. The team was always polite and professional, and showed up on time each day. Alex was in contact with us day and night, weekday and weekend - letting us know how things were going or if he needed our feedback or decisions. He would give his advice when asked, and would offer his expertise and guidance when we weren't sure what finishes to choose.

Alex and his team worked tirelessly to give us our beautifully renovated home. He helped to ensure we stayed on budget, and he was cognizant that the longer the project took, the more it would cost us, as we were renting accommodations for the duration of the job. They finished in exactly 6 weeks to the day, and we were able to move back home. Since we've been home, we are delighted with the results and I continue to have to remind myself that this IS actually our house. Everything is stunning, from the floors, lighting, our beautiful new bathroom and kitchen and opened staircase and more – everything is perfect esthetically and functionally.

Alex and his team went above and beyond for us at every turn and continued to exceed our expectations throughout the whole project, and you have to understand how critical this was for us, with baby on the way, incomes cut in half and a new mortgage ahead. We can't thank Alex and his team enough. While other things in life fell through, our home renovation kept chugging along just as promised and that meant the world to us. We have developed a strong trust in Alex and the A&R Renovations Team, where we know first-hand that their clients’ satisfaction and quality work is priority number one. I feel very fortunate to have found A&R Renovations and would recommend them in a heart-beat. A sincere thank you for everything Alex and team!

- Stephanie from Toronto | November 24, 2012 | HomeStars

The best contractor I've ever used. Alex was up front about all costs, and there were no surprises. He kept me informed daily about the job's progress and always had great solutions to problems that he encountered. At the end, the job site cleanup was immaculate. The project was finished exactly on time. Alex's subcontractors were always on schedule, and all of the work done was of very high quality. I love to show off my new basement and bathroom! A & R gets my highest recommendation.

- Norm from Toronto | August 31, 2012 | HomeStars

Alex and his team did an excellent job on our complete bathroom renovation. We have just begun using the new bathroom. The project looks amazing. Alex was prompt at all meetings. He was always responsive and he would proactively call me to see that I was happy. He was proactive on scheduling the project and finished ahead of schedule.. His team was on the job every day until the project was complete. So many contractors will go away and it is a nightmare to get them to come back. Not so with Alex. Thanks Alex!

- Matt from Richmond Hill | August 30, 2012 | HomeStars

A&R Renovations are by far the most professional contractors i have ever hired. I thought i was picky with fit and finishes, but Alex was over the top. Alex hands on approach to his businesses is second to none, nothing escapes his eagle eyes, nothing gets by him, he is in total control of his crew. Alex and his crew cleaned up after them self every evening. Not only am i completely happy with the workmanship but also work was completed on schedule and he did the work with the price allotted, i know he incurred some added expense as he ran into trouble with plumbing, i offered to pay the difference but Alex advised me that it part and partial of doing business. More contractors should take note from A&R and learn not to rip off paying customers.

- Fernando in Stoney Creek | August 7, 2012 | HomeStars

Our kitchen was dated and was in need of a renovation. We also wanted to create a more open concept on the main floor to allow for clearer sight lines. I met Alex to discuss what we wanted to do in detail and he inspected the walls, floors, structural supports and heating systems to assess what was possible and feasible given the budget we wanted to stick to. Together we established a renovation plan and work was started. As work began Alex was always in contact advising me on progress and also discussed how to resolve problems that were discovered as walls began to be removed. His past experience and skill set always resulted in the best solution to the problem. We were very pleased with the end result! Thank You to Alex and his team for creating a beautiful kitchen and family room, well done guys!

- Jim from Scarborough | June 19, 2012 |HomeStars

We truly appreciated the fact that Alex was always accessible, always delivered on commitments, gave our work his complete focus and kept us informed at every stage. Alex was able to resolve some difficult structural issues and was committed to ensuring that the work was done properly and to his high standards. Thanks to Alex and his team for helping us realize our plans. The house looks fantastic!! Thanks guys!

- Jason from Woodbridge | June 11, 2012 | HomeStars

After our kitchen renovation we were very pleased with their work; therefore, we decided to have Alex and his team renovate our bathroom. He provided us with a detailed quote and he was able to give us good suggestions. Like our kitchen renovation, his team was always on time and at the end of the day they would tidy up neatly. The tile work around our bath was superb which really helped modernized our bathroom. After the bathroom was completed; we had questions with our fan and he came personally to address our concerns. Once again, we were very happy with his work and we would call him again in the future. Thanks Alex!

- Olivia from Woodbridge | March 22, 2012 | HomeStars

This is by far the best reno i had in all my houses, fast and no headache .....i have the most beautiful bathroom in my basement......it only makes me want to reno the rest of my house !!! Alex is very helpful and honest, very easy to deal with and he just gets it , he knows exactly what you want and he achieves it. I got what i wanted at the budget i had in mind and all that was possible because of A&R Renovations !!!! Thank you Alex!!!

- Mona from Woodbridge | January 14, 2012 | HomeStars

Full bathroom renovation. Satisfied with the services. On budget and always on time. Very professional. They gave us some advice regarding our ideas to improve and keep us on budget. I recommend this company and will use them for future projects in the house.

- Carmen from Woodbridge | December 12, 2011 | HomeStars

Time for kitchen renovation and of course I call A&R Renovation after my 2 bathrooms reno in spring and again the professionalism and quality just amazing ,completed in less then the due date agreed with top materials and top craftsmanship . I'm very satisfied and I thank you Adrian for everything. - Miki from Woodbridge | November 22, 2011 | HomeStars


Had my bathroom re done by Adrian at A&R Renovations - LOVE IT. His team was efficient and very professional. I recommended him to my aunt as well as friends. Very pleased with the work.

- Murj from Woodbridge | November 18, 2011 | HomeStars

Adrian and his guys go a great job! ... they completed the job on time and gave us the bathrooms we have been dreaming of ... they managed to do 2 complete washrooms in just over 2 weeks from top to bottom despite having to redo some electrical that wasn't anticipated ... I would readily recommend him to anyone and will definitely use him again.

- Sarah from Woodbridge | November 16, 2011 | HomeStars

We recently had this company doing bathroom and kitchen renovation: marble installation, changing countertops and cabinets and also hardwood installation in living room and bedroom area. We were very impressed with the quality of work, the fact that they finished the work in the initially estimated time and also the good ideas that Alexandru gave us to make sure we stay within the budget. We would definitely recommend this company to anyone who wants a perfect job done. Thank you Alexandru!

- Cornelia from Woodbridge | November 14, 2011 | HomeStars

We had a very tight time-line for our renovation project. A & R worked with us in order to accommodate our situation. They completed the work on schedule without compromising quality. Adrian, the company owner, was very courteous and dealt effectively and patiently with some difficult situations with the security guards at our condo building. We would use his services again in the future and would recommend him to others. The project included installation of a new IKEA kitchen, laminate flooring throughout the unit and installation of new bathroom counters and sinks.

- Mik from Woodbridge | August 14, 2011 | HomeStars

A&R Renovation was referred to us by friend who had done work for them, we hired Adrien to redo our bathroom. We were so impressed with the quality and craftsmanship of his work, we hired him the following year to redo our entire basement. The basement renovation was done well within our time and monetary budget We were quite impressed with the outcome of our renovation, we were so impressed we loved to show off his work to our friends, family and neighbors all were thoroughly impressed. It has been over three years since our last project was completed, and never a problem or complaint with the outcome. I would strongly recommend Adrien and A&R Renovations.

- Bruno De Persis from Woodbridge | April 27, 2011 | HomeStars

Adrian and his crew did a great job doing over our very dated basement. They kept to the schedule, finished on time and kept to our budget. I am truly delighted with the results.

- Suzanne

Adrian renovated my bathroom - a complete demolition from top to bottom. Some contractors offered the world for a little bit less but Adrian told me what needed to be done and how he wanted it done right to his standards. I work in quality management for medical laboratories and the way Adrian described his system of working made me choose him for the job. He builds quality into his renovation so that he’ll never have to come back or deal with problems down the road. I believe you get what you pay for and Adrian delivers quality.

From the beginning, I felt at ease leaving him and his team in my home while I left for the office. The work area was always clean and tools put away when I returned. He quickly developed trust as he kept me informed of developments and any snags that came up as the project progressed. We had great communication and any concerns I had were addressed to my satisfaction. It was clear that Adrian believes in customer satisfaction and delivers on that promise. He takes pride in his work.

The renovation was completed on time and on budget. Several days later a mouse chewed a hole in my dishwasher water line. I had no one to call but Adrian. He exceeded my expectations by identifying the cause and making a couple trips to get the right connectors and reinstalled my dishwasher at no charge. This is when he went from being the contractor who did my bathroom to being the contractor I will definitely call for future renovations.

- Ramona C from Maple | April 10, 2011 | HomeStars

We're very happy with the work completed by A&R Renovations. Adrian and his team did a great job on updating 2 washrooms simultaneously in an unobtrusive manner. They were professional, punctual and on budget. Adrian always kept us informed as to their progress and let us know on a regular basis about a countertop that was on backorder. All in all, we're very pleased with the end result.

- Sonia | April 21, 2011 | HomeStars

A&R Renovations did an outstanding job on my bathroom. They were professional, reliable, and hard working. They kept disruption to a minimum and the work site clean and tidy. I am happy I went with A&R Renovations and would do so again.

- J.H. Halbot

Hi Adrian,

I just wanted to write you and let you know you have a wonderful employee in Russ. He came to our condo on Feb 4th and fixed numerous things. I was very impressed with his skills, professionalism and friendliness.

Thank you! I'm so happy I bought your Groupon!

- Leila

We are really enjoying our kitchen! Adrian was real professional and very hard working. He said he would get our kitchen done in 2 weeks and he did. He was here early in the morning and worked late if he had to. We will definitely be in touch with him for any future home renovations.

- Linda and Jason Custodio

A&R Renovations did our daughter's bedroom and washroom. We were very impressed with his attention to detail that we contracted him to do two more washrooms in our house. His suggestions were appropriate He completes the work on time and on budget. My wife and I would recommend him to anyone wishing to do home renovations.

- Bob Van Dusen

Hi Adrian,

I just wanted to send you a note to tell you how impressed I was with Michael and his work today. He was very friendly, did a great job, and I really appreciated all of the tips he gave me about installing a vanity top.

When it comes time for us to buy a home, we'll definitely remember to look up you guys for any renovations that we have in mind.

Thanks again,

- John

Comments: From our initial meeting to the completion of our upstairs bathroom renovation, we found Adrian and his team professional and considerate of our needs. A & R Renovation was hired to do a complete gut-job of our only bathroom in our 105-year-old townhouse. It's so nice to be able to rely on the experience and ability of professionals who have high standards of excellence. When a renovated bathroom project impacts on people daily for an extended period of time, you want it to be more than mediocre. Adrian fully informed us at each stage as to what was happening. With good design, excellent construction and workmanship, our bathroom is delightful! After dealing with a bathroom we hated for 3 years, we now have nothing but great things to say about our new bathroom!!!! Thanks, Adrian and team!

- Joe and Ian

We contemplating for a while to renovate our basement and had three estimates from local contractors. the estimates were too high and we decided to postpone it for a while. then we met adrian from A & R renovations,through some friends, who had their kitchen renovated, and we liked his work. we decided to give him a try. his references were good, and we were impressed by his skills, however we thought that being from toronto he would not be available everyday and would drag out the job. we were pleasantly surprised. A & R renovations were quick, did a superb job, and all for a reasonable price. we were amazed at the quality of work, and the detailed explanations which even a simple person could understand. thank you adrian for a great job done, we would recommend you anytime.

- Vlad B

Alex and his crew did a great job with the demo, electrical and flooring repair in our condo kitchen area. Alex is very easy to deal with, always gives you a no non-sense explanation and advice, and they cleaned up after themselves when they were done. 4 days in and out and then they follow up a few days after to make sure everything is ok. Definitely a contractor I would recommend!!

- Dan B from Etobicoke | May 26, 2011 | HomeStars

I found Alexandru to be a professional in all aspects of the bathroom renovation project.. He and his helpers were always on time and cleaned up at the end of each day. He explained to me exactly what needed to be done and cut no corners in doing the job. The quality of the work and material was second to none. Special thanks to helpers Michael and Russell for a job well done and a for my household a beautiful bathroom. The whole project came within the time line and budget.

- Ken Ruthven | July 18, 2011 | HomeStars

Alex and his team did a great job renovating our kitchen and doing our entrance foyer flooring! Since this was our first major home renovation, we tried to do a lot of research and using home stars we found a few different contractors. After meeting with them, we decided to go with A & R Renovations. From our first meeting, Alex was very knowledgeable with what needed to be done. He provided us with a detailed and itemized quote of labor and materials very quickly. Throughout the course of the reno's, he provided us with good functional and aesthetic advice. Alex is very reliable; he was always reachable via email or telephone to address any concerns/issues we had. He would always answer our questions thoroughly and ensured that we were happy with his work. His team arrived on time in the mornings and worked hard throughout the day finishing our project in a timely manner. We would definitely recommend him to our friends and family. Thanks Alex!

- Lois Olivia | Feb 14, 2012 | HomeStars
  • Bathroom Renovation Toronto - Text Now Icon

    Text Now

Looking for a reliable Bathroom or Kitchen Renovation Contractors in Toronto? With over 20 years of renovation experience, A & R Renovations Inc is here for you. Contact us today for a free quote! Please browse the rest of our site at aandrrenovations.com for more information on our Bathroom Renovation services in Toronto. In addition, find out what our Kitchen Renovation Contractors in Toronto can do for you. We look forward to working with you!